Clearview Estate Winery will be adding two more accolades to the walls after taking out the inaugural Outstanding Cellar Door award and the Outstanding Supplier/Sales Representative award for Lisa Clarke at the Hawke’s Bay Hospitality Awards announced on Monday night.

Now in its tenth year, the Restaurant Association of New Zealand awards honour the talented and entrepreneurial people working within the hospitality industry.

Clearview Estate has won Best Restaurant, Best Winery Experience, Best Sales Rep, Industry Personality, Ambience and Style, and now Cellar Door categories in nine of those years and with nominations in all ten.

The Te Awanga vineyards, winery, cellar door and restaurant business has been part of the Hawke’s Bay hospitality and tourism scene for almost three decades, and takes great pride and care to deliver outstanding service to match its award-winning wines.

“We are absolutely delighted to be recognised by our peers yet again against some very strong competition,” said Helma van den Berg, who along with Tim Turvey, founded, owns, and operates the business. “We’re all passionate about sharing our wines with our customers and constantly strive to give our Cellar Door visitors a welcoming and memorable experience.”

For Clarke, the win makes it a hat trick. She has taken out the Outstanding Sales Rep title twice before and been a finalist six times. Her trade sales area covers the central and southern North Island, as well as her Hawkes Bay home base, and she says it was a “pleasure and a privilege to develop real relationships” with her customers.

“It’s humbling to know that in Hawkes Bay I am thought of so highly. Many of my customers are owner operators and I appreciate how passionate they are about their businesses. My goal is to match that with my passion for our great wines combined with delivering the service and right product mix they need.”

Clearview Estate is also a finalist in the Hawke’s Bay Tourism Awards ‘Essence of Hawke’s Bay’ category. These awards acknowledge tourism businesses that deliver exceptional visitor experiences, with winners announced on 24 August.