Now Open: Northland Hospitality Award Nominations

An industry event aimed at highlighting the very best of the region, the inaugural Northland Hospitality Awards, has opened for nominations.

Established by the Restaurant Association of NZ, the Northland Hospitality Awards is an important development for the region to celebrate and promote the excellence of Northland food and beverage offerings.

“It’s imperative the hospitality industry recognises its champions as it provides not only a peer benchmark for excellence but also serves to give people valuable guidelines on the best places to visit,” noted Restaurant Association CEO, Marisa Bidois.

Fifteen award categories, the best of Northland’s hospitality industry – from crew members to suppliers, to establishments – will be celebrated for their contribution in creating a world-class hospitality industry in the region.

Nominations are now open to the industry until the end of the month.

The Northland general public are also able to vote for their favourite establishment in the Savour! Northland People’s Choice category award.

Northland Hospitality Awards 2020 Categories:

  • Meadow Fresh Outstanding Barista
  • Outstanding Bartender
  • Outstanding Front of House Team
  • NorthTec Emerging Chef
  • Outstanding Chef
  • Outstanding Street Food/Casual Dining
  • Outstanding Café
  • Outstanding Bar
  • Outstanding Ambience & Design
  • Outstanding Regional Establishment
  • Eftpos NZ Outstanding Ethnic Cuisine
  • Outstanding Restaurant
  • nib Health Insurance Outstanding Sales Rep
  • Outstanding Food & Beverage Producer
  • Outstanding Supplier
  • Savour! Northland People’s Choice

The Restaurant Association Hospitality Awards were created to put the spotlight on legendary people and businesses making New Zealand unlike any other culinary destination in the world.

Every region in New Zealand is home to hospitality worth celebrating. From fine-dining cuisine to vibrant food trucks with international flair and the humble hole in the wall our country is flourishing with the best of the best.

The awards are regionally focused, with each region of the country having its awards at a different time of the year. In a reflection of the virtual new normal, for the first time, the awards will be held via Facebook live stream.

For more information regarding the awards visit